Water falling from the sky…

 I love when it rains, it really let’s me bunker down and feel safe from the harsh environment around me. By harsh environment I do of course mean being out in public and near….other people! I know people who suffer worse then me with social anxiety ,but I’d be lying if I said I did not at all. For me it’s not crippling but it’s close, luckily I can recharge my ‘normal’ quite easily.

Rain is one thing that helps me, I think it’s just the ability to trick myself into thinking I get to over prepared for the impending storm….when in reality it’s a light drizzle. I live the smells also that some before and after rain, I love watching it fall just like I love watching water flow. It’s mesmerising!

Today my emotions drift all over the place , not able to settle on a single for to long. Making me feel a little light and floaty emotionally but mostly tired. As the rain subsides and darkness falls upon my city, the chill of winter nips through my work place. It’s comming…..winter that is.

Thank you for listening,it’s been good to talk to you again my friend

Leave a Reply

